Racing drivers

Top 7 youngest riders ever to win in the MotoGP racing/500CC

Here is a list of the 7 youngest racers ever to finish a race in the highest form of MotoGP.

1. Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda) – 20 years and 63 days – American GP 2013 (Austin)

Currently the best racer of MotoGP, Marc Marquez has won up to 5 championships in MotoGP. The racer will surely set many more records in the coming years.

2. Freddie Spencer (Honda-HRC) – 20 years old 196 days – Belgian GP 1982 (Spa)

Considered one of the best racers in the early 1980s. The legendary American racer has won the championship three times. MotoGP (2 times in the highest racing class – 1983 & 1985).

3. Norifumi “Norick” Abe (Roberts Marlboro-Yamaha) – 20 years 227 days – Japanese GP 1996 (Suzuka)

During his MotoGP career (1994-2004), Norick Abe only competed in high form. most of MotoGP. He has won a total of 3 Winners. Unfortunately, this Japanese racer soon passed away at the age of 32 (2007) due to a traffic accident.

4. Dani Pedrosa (Repsol Honda) – 20 years 227 days – Chinese GP 2006 (Shanghai)

Joining MotoGP continuously since 2001 until now, Dani Pedrosa has been familiar to fans. Despite having won 3 titles in the 125cc & 250cc (2003-2005) races, Pedrosa has yet to get the championship in the MotoGP class after more than a decade of fighting.

Joining MotoGP continuously since 2001 until now, Dani Pedrosa has been familiar to fans

5. Randy Mamola (Heron-Suzuki) – 20 years, 239 days – Belgian GP 1982 (Zoider) An

American racer who competed in MotoGP in the period 1979 – 1992. Although unable to win the championship, Mamola also 13 wins and all take place in the highest racing class.

6. Jorge Lorenzo (Fiat Yamaha Team) – 20 years 345 days – Portugal GP 2008 (Estoril)

Currently one of the best racers at MotoGP, Jorge Lorenzo has won 5 times at MotoGP (3 times at the highest rank – 2010, 2012 & 2015).

7. Mike Hailwood (Norton) – 21 years 75 days – UK GP 1961 (OM TT)

With a total of 9 championships in the MotoGP career in the 1960s, the late British legend is simply one of the greatest names in the history of this tournament.